So, you want to be organized?

Hi everyone, and welcome to my blog.  If you have managed to stumble upon this site housing my ramblings, I hope that you find some interesting stories and crazy antics to read about.  If you’ve stumbled upon this site in hopes of finding great tips on how to organize your home or cook a gourmet dinner, then you are hanging out in the wrong place!  I am, in no uncertain terms, domestically challenged.  I do my best to flounder around and make my home look presentable for friends and family.  But it would never pass a white glove test by any means.  And I can manage to assemble a dinner that friends and family will enjoy, but for day to day functioning, most of my meals come out of a window or a box. 

You see…I am lazy.  I will admit it.  Dinners that include “do you want fries with that” or “put on cookie sheet and bake for 12 minutes” are what I tend to gravitate towards after a long day at work.  Since the partner works crazy hours and it’s rare to have her home for dinner, it’s usually just me and the fur kids.  And the fur kids don’t care that I’m eating McDonald’s cheeseburgers for the 3rd day in a row.  But I do.  It’s embarrassing.  And my wallet and waistline aren’t big fans of this situation either. 

So this is the year, 2013, where I attempt to become a domestic goddess.  Organizing those crazy corners and surfaces where piles of stuff accumulate before my very eyes.  Cooking meals for myself that will involve leftovers for the partner later, which should make packing lunches easier.  Focusing more on a few small tasks each night instead of hours of Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter and other mindless time sucks.  Thanks for joining me on my journey.  Let’s see what happens!

Leave a Reply

